Home PageCairns Meetings Photo Gallery Cairns Attractions
District 9550Rotary InternationalPaul HarrisBulletin Index

Rotary Club of Cairns Mulgrave

District 9550 Zone 5. Charter Date 13 December 1983

PO Box 2051, Cairns, QLD 4870



Richard Petersen


index theme
The Four Way Test:
1. Is it the truth?
2. Is it fair to all concerned?
3. Will it build goodwill and better friendships?
4. Will it be beneficial to all?

The Cairns Mulgrave Rotary Club is the lunch time club of Cairns.

We meet on Fridays at 12.45 for 1.00 PM at the Cairns Sheridan Hotel on Sheridan Street, Cairns.

We're known for our light hearted meetings, usually with entertaining speakers on a wide variety of subjects.

We enjoy our Community Service projects within the spirit and ideals of Rotary .

If you want to join our email mailing list email a message to Jacee Gellard


President President Elect
Denise Mitchell TBA


Cheryl Williams
Richard Petersen
Immediate Past President:
Peter Sexton
President Elect:
Chris Lord

Club Administration:
Russell Watkinson

Club Membership :
David Young

Deborah Treseder
Rotary Foundation:
Graham Cossins
Public Relations :
Jeff Crofts

Club Protection Officer :
Ian Brauman

Attendance Officer:
Richard Petersen
District Governor:
Tony Goddard
Assistant Governor:
Layne Gardiner

Our Paul Harris Fellows

Ron Cheeseman
David Young
Sandy Astill
Brian Fowler
Max Bryant
Graham Cossins
David Court
Jeff Crofts (Sapphire)
Rupert Crossland
Ted Elliot OAM
Bob Fowler
Col Koppen
Bernie Mullins
Jim Watson
Denise Mitchell
David Kirchner (Sapphire)
Chris Lord
Gayle Plunkett (Sapphire)
Michael Plunkett
David Betheras

Non Rotarians

Christine Fairbrother
Margaret Jarvis
Geoff Guest
Lou Piccone
Lionel Williamson
Jenny Hadleigh

Past Club Members

Barry Sands
Geoff Canton

Honorary Members

Bernie Mullins
Les Trevenan
Beres McKeown
Desley Boyle

Our Past Presidents

Graham Cossins 1983 - 1984
Chris Lord 1984 - 1985
Owen Cevasco 1985 - 1986
Max Crittenden 1986 - 1987
David Court 1987 - 1988
Roy Collyer 1988 - 1989
Bernie Mullins 1989 - 1990
Soren Houlberg 1990 - 1991
Jim Watson 1991 - 1992
Jeff Crofts 1992 - 1993
Ken O'Keefe 1993 - 1994
Max Bryant 1994 - 1995
Bob Fowler 1995 - 1996
Greg Wharton 1996-1997

Denise Mitchell 1997 - 1998

Ron Cheeseman 1998 - 1999
Brian Fowler 1999 - 2000
David Kirchner 2000 - 2001

Chris Winn 2001 -2002
Gary Shirvington 2002 -2003
Robyn Goodwyn 2003 - 2004
Michael Plunkett 2004 -2005
Cheryl Williams 2005 -2006
David Young 2006 - 2007
Gayle Plunkett 2007 - 2008

Ian McDonald 2008 - 2009
Bev Cheeseman & Robin Logan 2009-2010

Robin Logan 2010-2011

David Betheras 2011-2012

Peter Sexton 2012-2013

Other Rotary Clubs On Line in District 9550

Airlie Beach Rotary Club
Ayr Rotary Club
District 9550

alt Ross River Rotaract Club
Rotary Club of Darwin Sunrise
alt2 Rotary Club of Darwin
alt2 Rotary Club of Townsville

This World Wide Web Site is sponsored, as a community service by
Internet Information Group, IIG (www.iig.com.au) our Internet Service Provider

It was designed using the Rotary Templates created by Computer Resources of Bend, Oregon USA and with the images provided by Rotary international. Resources were also used from the Darwin Nightcliff Rotary Club. It is maintained by David Betheras If there are any changes or additions that need to be made to this web site, please contact Gayle Plunkett via E-mail:


The Rotary name and logo are the exclusive property of Rotary International and are used here under Rotary International Internet Policy Guidelines

Copyright 2003 * Rotary Club of Cairns Mulgrave * All Rights Reserved